DOWNLOAD: Ravyn Lenae – Crush (Ep)

By  | 

Last March, Chicago singer Ravyn Lenae dropped off her six-track Midnight Moonlight project, which was met with a healthy dose of fan love. Now, the young Atlantic signee is back with a follow-up endeavor, the Crush EP. Clocking in at a brief five tracks, the sensual soundscapes of Lenae’s latest finds the singer displaying a noted maturity. For the most part she’s flying solo here, save for the added talents of Steve Lacy, who appears on “Four Leaf Clover” and the ode to digital romance, “Computer Luv.”

If you’re looking to discover an exciting new voice in RnB, Lenae may be exactly what you’re looking for. It seems like she’s still evolving as an artist, but Crush is a step in the right direction, and her growing confidence is evident throughout her melodies. On standout “The Night Song,” she even dabbles in a bit of West-Coast vibes, unleashing an airy croon over a borderline G-funk bassline. Check out the project now.

01 Sticky


02 Closer (Ode 2 U)


03 Computer Luv (feat. Steve Lacy)


04 The Night Song


05 4 Leaf Clover (feat. Steve Lacy)



God Son !!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: